Faire un don Volontariat Participer
Centre d’Information sur la Mangrove (MIC) & Visites guidées
Tours

Venez visiter la première réserve communautaire de mangroves au sud-ouest de Madagascar, et apportez un soutien réel aux communautés locales.

Honko invite tous ceux qui viennent à Madagascar à nous rendre visite pour découvrir nos nombreux projets et se familiariser avec la mangrove. Un de nos guides locaux vous mènera à travers cet écosystème unique, sur une passerelle d'1km bordée de panneaux informatifs qui vous renseigneront davantage sur les adaptations, les menaces et la conservation des mangroves. Notre point de vue d'une hauteur de 4m surplombant le canal et la forêt mangrove est également un endroit idéal pour l'observation des oiseaux, outre les salines abandonnées qui accueillent déjà une grande diversité d'oiseaux de berges. Si vous préférez un tour plus aventureux, vous pouvez aussi opter pour une sortie en kayak ou prendre un sentier hors-piste dans le cœur de la mangrove, dans la boue et en compagnie des insectes! Apprenez-en plus au sujet de notre programme éco-touristique dans l'onglet 'Moyens de Subsistance'.

Tous les bénéfices vont directement aux guides locaux, ainsi qu'aux projets d'Honko. Parcourez le site web du MIC, ou téléchargez notre dépliant, pour en savoir plus sur notre site et sur les circuits que nous proposons à travers la mangrove.

Français (PDF)
Anglais (PDF)

 

Venez nous rendre visite! 
Notre Centre d’Information sur la Mangrove (MIC) est situé à 12 km au nord de Tuléar, à mi-chemin entre Tuléar et Ifaty/Mangily sur la RN9. En venant de Tuléar, empruntez simplement la RN9 vers le nord en direction d’Ifaty/Mangily. Une fois à Ambondrolava, à environ 12 km ou 30 minutes au nord de Tuléar, suivez le panneau « Honko Mangrove Tours » et prenez la piste sur votre gauche, à partir du centre du village. Suivez cette piste sur environ 1 km et vous nous trouverez !
 

Déjà venu?
Donnez votre impression sur TripAdvisor!
Utilisez l'icône ci-dessous, à droite de l'écran, pour nous laisser un commentaire et notez votre visite.

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Supportez Honko lors de vos achats sur Amazon via un des liens ci-dessous

Financé par

Honko Mangrove Conservation & Education - Ambondrolava, Tulear (601), Madagascar
Site by Cleverdesign

DONATE VOLUNTEER TAKE ACTION
Mangrove Information Center & Mangrove Tours
Info and Tours

Visit the first fully developed community mangrove reserve in SW Madagascar and truly support the local community!

Honko invites all those who come to Madagascar to visit us and get an insider’s look at the mangroves and our projects. One of our local, trained tour guides will lead you through this unique ecosystem along our 1km boardwalk with informational signs along the way to learn about the mangroves’ adaptations, threats, and conservation. Our 4m tall viewpoint overlooking the channel and mangrove forest is also an ideal spot for birdwatching, in addition to abandoned saltpans that host a great diversity of wading birds. If you require something more adventurous, you can also opt to kayak or take an off-boardwalk extension tour into the heart of the mangroves, enjoying the mud and bugs that come with it!

Learn more about the purpose behind our ecotourism program under Livelihoods.

Honko is the proud winner of the Gold Award for Best for Wildlife Conservation World Responsible Tourism Awards 2015! Here's what the judges had to say: "We wanted to recognise that Honko has achieved sustainability and demonstrated what a small scale initiative can achieve for impoverished local communities and their environment"


This recognition will help us get more attention from tour operators, increasing tourism flow and ultimately giving an alternative livelihood to the locals. 

Download our flier below, to learn more about our site and the mangrove circuits we offer.

We are open between sunrise and sunset everyday. To check the availability of our guides or to reserve the pirogue or kayaks you're welcome to call ahead:

+261 (0)32 540 42 76
+261 (0)32 704 65 04

Tours start at 10,000 Ar per person for the standard tour that lasts approximately one hour. For more information about all our tour options you can download our Honko Mangrove Tours flier:
English (PDF)
French (PDF)

How to find us!
Our Mangrove Information Center (MIC) is situated 12km north of Tulear, conveniently located between Tulear and Ifaty/Mangily on RN9. If travelling from Tulear, simply follow the RN9 north towards Ifaty/Mangily. In Ambondrolava, about 12km or 30 minutes north of Tulear, follow the "Honko Mangrove Tours" signs to turn left in the center of the village. After you turn, follow the road for about 1km and you will find us!

Already visited us?
Leave us a review on TripAdvisor! Use the quick and easy gadget below to leave us a review and rate our attraction:

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Contribute to Honko with each purchase through any of the below Amazon links

Our Funders

Honko Mangrove Conservation & Education - Ambondrolava, Tulear (601), Madagascar
Site by Cleverdesign